Pre-steps -1 & 0 accomplished.

This weekend, I took 10 hours, a Gas Grill, 4 Mason Jars, and a Vaccuum-suck machine,  and regenerated the Molecular Sieve.

I then later bathed said dessicant in 7L 95% ethyl/5%H20 (4 X 1.75L Everclear). After a week, this will be rendered into 6-2/3L  200 Proof Ethyl.

I have 1.5L desiccated Ethyl left over from the prior experiments. I need to Wax the new Molds (tonight, hopefully), and then I need to dig out the recipie (with notes) to mix another batch.

2.28″ diameter circles. The forms are 2.28″ circles, variable depth. I think a half inch would be sufficient.  How many 212CC batches to make (20 X .5″) = 10″ column of 2.28″ discs?

What if I made them .66″? .75″?

1.14X1.14X3.14159 (i.e. π) = 4.082810364 Square Inches. I’ll call it 4″².  with 4″²X10″=40 Cubic Inches (or 40″³)

40″³ = 655.482 56 CC.  Near enough to 212X3= 636.

So, I’ll make a triple batch, & Put it in 8-20 Waxed containers. Then the washes & Etc.

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Aerogel, For Science!. Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

