I kinda feel like a bit player in R&G B Dead.

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead is a really twisted interpretation of Shakespeare’s Hamlet, as seen from the perspective of two bit characters introduced halfway through the play, and quietly disposed of off stage.

I have aspirations that may not be obtainable within the realm i currently inhabit. I have decided, over this holiday season, that I really need to get my shit together, and get into starting  production within the next 6 months. This will require the next batch to be started immediately, with a different set of molds & washing vessels, of which I am halfway done with the first of 6 Molds, using a silicone muffin pan as the other six, and I need to acquire (and mod if necessary)  a set of sealable plastic food containers.

The washes will require “new” ethyl. Re-distillation is not necessary, as I have enough Molecular sieve to remove the H2O (6 batches of 70ML = 420ML ~ 2100gm MolSieve, or just over 2Kg. I have 5Lbs regenerated, and the other 5Lbs soaked approximately 200), and the ammonia and ammonium fluoride concentrations are so trace as to be nearly non-existent. As it is the Hydrolization of the Tetraethyl Orthosilicate that creates the Alcogels, and the PH level has a direct impact to the set of the Alcogel, the additional trace ammonias will likely only have a beneficial impact.

Other than straining the residual alcogels out of the ethyl prior to the molecular drying, i need to finish the molds, and clean the lab. I have a total and complete mess in the workspace currently, and I have been too depressed to do anything about it. Personal, Professional, and Monetary impediments and problems have robbed me of the “Joie de vivre” I require when working on my masterpieces, as the inspiration flees with my lack of basic hygiene.

I have consulted my PC Physician, and we’ll be modding my medicines coming up here. Better living through chemistry!

 

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Aerogel, For Science!. Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

