Paperwork Hell continued

So. I got this hobby, and its a little different than your “average, run of the mill” type hobby.

I have been trying to create Silica Aerogel Monoliths in my backyard lab for the past four years or so. I succeed last year in creating Aerogel Particulates. So when Washington state asked me to start my own business (instead of unemployment assistance), I figger I should turn my hobby into a business.

So, half a year later, I complete my first “business plan”. After initial review & rewrite, it sees 17 revisions. And the latest team member, who worked as an accountant for a while, tells me that my Plan is “cute but crap”, and my “Numbers” look to have been made by an engineer. Since they are my numbers, I have to agree.

Then, I am informed that my half-fast methodology won’t make investors happy, and I need to plan my experiments. Fair enough.

Now I need a hobby. Ain’t any money in th Aerogel yet, so I need a job as well.

What I got is paperwork hell. And it.appears to be getting bigger & deeper, rather than coming to an end.

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Aerogel, Ansible, For Science!, Pretentious Crap and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

