Yep, I Ain’t Dead (Yet)

I’ve been quite I’ll, to the point that I was forced to quit my day job. They decided that they needed to move locations (annual occurrence, if I understand the process), 5 or so miles away.
5 miles is a short hike. A bit farther than a walk, but less than “a good stretch of the legs”. I got so weak that I purchased a friggin ” mobility scooter” (NOT a “Little Rascal”. I’m not a fucking Death Star, I’m underweight by 20 lbs or so, more or less a 6’3″ (190.5 cm), 180 lb. (82 kg.) Skellington. I’ve been drinking “Protean Shakes” as a staple of my diet.

I’ve recovered sommat. I’ve got a 1L batch of Hydrophilic in the Autoclave, and I’ve recovered approx. 90% of the solvent during the CO2 transfer. I worked for a solid month cleaning the gear & equipment as the last attempt (with an untested method) left everything from the CO2 tank through the Clavorator, into the Autoclave, and out the exhaust manifold & into the collection vessel was coated in rust (Iron (III) Oxide, Fe2O3), both internally & externally.
Getting the hardlines clean proved beyond my capacity, so if they fail this batch, I’ll have to replace them completely, as every 1/4″ or larger fitting or nipple was scrubbed clean. Otherwise, the final 10% is proving to be as extraction resistant as always. 2 days down, 1 (hopefully) to go.

Anyhoo, positive vibes, prayers, wishes of good fortune, etc. are more than welcome, for the Work, myself, my loved ones, and the rest of y’all.

Peace be unto you, and may fortune illuminate your path.

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

