Waiting is hard on the Antici

I’m in the midst of an initializing startup. I’m handling it kinda well, for a noob, but it has been an unsettling experience. Like a riding, at night, an unlit, wooden rollercoaster, except it has steel-rollercoaster spins, loops, and twists. I keep thinking this whole process/mechanism is a bit overpowered and under-engineered, and the sudden silences, where I start thinking we’ve gone off the track and are
gonna crash & burn, are followed by the resounding clatter and wrenching G-forces of another godforsaken PIVOT.
Pain In (my) Very Overworked Tail.
My favorites, in no certain order: Shattered monoliths are still salable. Make it Greener/Cleaner. Investors need 3rd party verification. Nobody needs hydrophilic, make hydrophobic. Try the Ambient processes. Somebody wants ‘philic, so restart that production. Here’s another ‘phobic recepie, do try to avoid setting it afire.

Of course, the main goal of mine in this endeavor was to make a monolith. I have only been trying to make monolithic silica aerogel for the past 8 years, so I’m not a world leader in the subject, but I do know more than the average amateur chemist/physicist about the subject, and there are aspects of gelation and phase changes and valence potentials that I remember better than most of my childhood.

It it an Obsession, this mission of monolithic masterwork that I crave to create? If so, would it actually matter in the slightest? 
I have been making one of the most advanced materials on the planet in conditions so primitive they might qualify as industrial; they haven’t been made under laboratory condition @ std Temp & pressure. Anyone in the peanut gallery know the Pain In The Ass that is keeping pure ethanol/methanol/solvent dry in the Pacific NorthWET? Both 200 proof ethanol and 100% methanol will absorb H2O from the air, and 80%-100% humidity is not uncommon here.

Anyhoo, my family is calling…

Remember to choose Happiness.

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

