Weekend with family

A few years back, all I saw of my family was on the weekends or on the rare occasion one or more were home ill.
Then for a while I was home, constantly ill, or going to doctors appointments.
Getting my health back has been difficult and painful. Engaging in my life again, on the other hand, has been difficult and joyous.

My Son, and his school, have been instrumental in my recovery, as his growing years wait for noone. Homework does itself, Right?!? (No, it don’t, fer all non-parental units consuming this monologuing… Damn, Never Monologue is a Rule somewhere…) He also tends to Voulentold us, so… SCIENCE!

My Wife, however, has been both the Meistro, as well as the Prima Donna, of my Desire to Heal. She vexes me and entices me with a look and a wink. I hung out, as a Senior, with the same crowd she did, as a Sophomore. The Band and Football group before school, the Stoners and Actors at lunch, and the times I watched her (in cowboy hat & tight blue jeans) walk up the stairs before me, or sitting in the hallway talking with friends, and I Never (not once) knew her name. I went to a friend’s birthday party at Her Mom’s house and didn’t meet her (friend of the b-day boy). Now she keeps me alive & sane & on task. Hell of a woman.

(Later on in the weekend)

As I am bounded by a nutshell, whilst experiencing an infinite dimense,  the joyous responsibility of one constrained to sanity while making “Majick Rocks” for a penultimate “Show & Tell” with critics as harsh as kindergartener’s prior to nap time, and getting to be an involved Parent…

Why do I only feel right when the Improbabilities outweigh the likelys? It ain’t Rocket Science… (they say it’s harder.)

Who wants to do the “Impossible” with me? I see a few hands up already…

Thanks, y’all.

About Rey d`Tutto

Hey, Y'all, I've been rather ill recently, and that has kinda deprived me of the ability to post regularly. I may or may not ever post regularly again. Thank you for playing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Remember; Think, Then Post

